View Plan & Billing
From the Cloud interface, you can view and manage your space's plan and billing settings, and see the space's usage in terms of running nodes. To view and manage some specific settings, related to billing options and invoices, you'll be redirected to our billing provider Customer Portal.
To see your plan and billing setting you need:
- A Cloud account
- Access to the space as an Administrator or Billing user
- Click on the Space settings cog (located above your profile icon)
- Click on the Plan & Billing tab
- On this page you will be presented with information on your current plan, billing settings, and usage information:
- At the top of the page you will see:
- Credit amount which refers to any amount you have available to use on future invoices or subscription changes (https://github.com/netdata/netdata/blob/master/docs/cloud/manage/plans.md#plan-changes-and-credit-balance) - this is displayed once you have had an active paid subscription with us
- Billing email the email that was specified to be linked to tha plan subscription. This is where invoices, payment, and subscription-related notifications will be sent.
- Billing options and Invoices is the link to our billing provider Customer Portal where you will be able to:
- See the current subscription. There will always be 2 subscriptions active for the two pricing components mentioned on Netdata Plans documentation page
- Change directly the payment method associated to current subscriptions
- View, add, delete or change your default payment methods
- View or change or Billing information:
- Billing email
- Phone number
- Tax ID
- View your invoice history
- At the middle, you'll see details on your current plan as well as means to:
- Upgrade or cancel your plan
- View full plan details page
- At the bottom, you will find your Usage chart that displays:
- Daily count - The weighted 90th percentile of the live node count during the day, taking time as the weight. If you have 30 live nodes throughout the day except for a two hour peak of 44 live nodes, the daily value is 31.
- Period count: The 90th percentile of the daily counts for this period up to the date. The last value for the period is used as the number of nodes for the bill for that period. See more details in running nodes and billing (only applicable if you are on a paid plan subscription)
- Committed nodes: The number of nodes committed to in the yearly plan. In case the period count is higher than the number of committed nodes, the difference is billed as overage.
- At the top of the page you will see:
⚠️ At the moment, any changes to an active paid plan, upgrades, change billing frequency or committed nodes, will be a manual two-setup flow:
- cancel your current subscription - move you to the Community plan
- chose the plan with the intended changes
This is a temporary process that we aim to sort out soon so that it will effortless for you to do any of these actions.
1. What Payment Methods are accepted?
You can easily pay online via most major Credit/Debit Cards. More payment options are expected to become available in the near future.
2. What happens if a renewal payment fails?
After an initial failed payment, we will attempt to process your payment every week for the next 15 days. After three failed attempts your Space will be moved to the Community plan (free forever).
For the next 24 hours, you will be able to use all your current notification method configurations. After 24 hours, any of the notification method configurations that aren't available on your space's plan will be automatically disabled.
Cancellation might affect users in your Space. Please check what roles are available on the Community plan. Users with unavailable roles on the Community plan will immediately have restricted access to the Space.
3. Which currencies do you support?
We currently accept payments only in US Dollars (USD). We currently have plans to also accept payments in Euros (EUR), but do not currently have an estimate for when such support will be available.
4. Can I get a refund? How?
Payments for Netdata subscriptions are refundable only if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of purchase. The refund will be credited to the Credit/Debit Card used for making the purchase. To request a refund, please email us at [email protected].
5. How do I cancel my paid Plan?
Your annual or monthly Netdata Subscription plan will automatically renew until you cancel it. You can cancel your paid plan at any time by clicking ‘Cancel Plan’ from the Plan & Billing section under settings. You can also cancel your paid Plan by clicking the Select button under Community plan in the Plan & Billing Section under Settings.
6. How can I access my Invoices/Receipts after I paid for a Plan?
You can visit the Billing Options & Invoices in the Plan & Billing section under settings in your Netdata Space where you can find all your Invoicing history.
7. Why do I see two separate Invoices?
Every time you purchase or renew a Plan, two separate Invoices are generated:
One Invoice includes the recurring fees of the Plan you have chosen
The other Invoice includes your monthly “On Demand - Usage”.
Right after the activation of your subscription, you will receive a zero value Invoice since you had no usage when you subscribed.
On the following month you will receive an Invoice based on your monthly usage.
You can find some further details on the Netdata Plans page.
⚠️ We expect this to change to a single invoice in the future, but currently do not have a concrete timeline for when this change will happen.
Was this page helpful?
Need more help?
- Join our community
- Submit a bug or feature request for the FOSS agent
- Submit a bug or feature request for the Netdata cloud